What happened? All gone, sold out, no more left 😳

Greetings,

Well, THE JETTY completely sold out just hours into the public release last Thursday 🫨 I'm floored by the incredible response to this piece from my collectors and supporters. Huge thanks to those of you who acquired the print, shared my posts, or simply wrote a few words of encouragement 🙏🏼

I’m still learning how to write about my work, a skill that’s definitely outside my comfort zone. Despite that, it’s my aim to express my creative process genuinely and authentically, and without pretentiousness. Writing about these print releases has given me the opportunity to communicate it with you directly, and I hope to share more of it in the future.

Currently, the prints are being produced and will soon be shipped to their new owners around the world and I’m very excited to see how they will be displayed.

Here’s mine, at home, next to a photo of some old rocks

Keep your inbox open for the next drop in the next few months. ESCAPE VELOCITY and THE JETTY are the first and second in a series of three. I’m already making plans for the next image and how it will visually complement the other two, as well as stand alone as its own piece.

For those of you interested, I also produce private-commissioned, bespoke, larger-scale prints of other select images in very limited editions. Each print is numbered and hand-signed en verso. I am happy to chat and discuss these pieces.

In the studio, handling a 50” Edition L print

Proofing a 70” Edition XXL print

AND THE WINNER OF THE “DUNE” VIDEO PRINT IS…

In my last email, I announced that I would be giving the last remaining Infinite Objects video print to a lucky collector of THE JETTY. By random selection, “DUNE” goes out to Klee in California, USA. Congratulations and I hope you enjoy it.

“DUNE”

As always, I’d love to hear from you, whether it’s a response to my work, questions about the prints, or simply to say hi 👋

Warmly,

reuben

Art is fluid, transmutable, open-ended, never complete, and never perfect. Art is an event.” Robert Genn