These video prints are kind of magic, so I'm giving one away!

Hi there,

First of all, I want to say a huge THANK YOU for collecting the ESCAPE VELOCITY community print drop. The edition completely sold out in under 4 hours before the public launch, thanks to you. I hope you enjoy the print as much as I loved making it. For those of you who weren’t able to collect one, keep your inbox open for drops in the near future 👀

I’M GIVING AWAY SOME ART!

As an artist fascinated by the ways technology can help me tell stories, I enjoy discovering new ways to display my work, in particular my animated and video-based art that moves.

“PORTAL”

“DUNE”

In my opinion, a physical print is the ultimate realisation of a still image, but what about the physical display of an animated work? 👀

In all of my research, one I’ve most enjoyed are these beautifully-framed Infinite Object video prints that display an animated piece in a perpetual loop. They are perfect for putting on your desk just like a framed photo, but with added magic! The only concern is that you might not get any work done as they are quite mesmerising 😁

So as a gift to my email subscribers, I’m giving away one of these hand-signed video prints to a lucky winner.

All you need to do is to visit my post on Instagram and let me know which video print you’d like, “PORTAL”, or “DUNE”. The one with more votes will be sent to a randomly-selected winner after June 23rd.

The one with fewer votes… I’m open to suggestions ;)

If you have any questions or just want to say hi, you can get in touch with me by replying to this email and I’ll do my best to assist you.

Warmly,

reuben

“Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.” Arthur C. Clarke